As a Multiple Sclerosis patient, it has become necessary for me to reinvent myself. I have ... and continue to ... refuse to lie down and die, or in this case, follow the normally prescribed drugs and treatments that do nothing to defeat my disease. I am not only surviving by pursuing alternatives, I am thriving. I do the things specialists told me I would never be able to do. I walk and hope to one day even run regularly. I retain my cognitive and creative abilities for the pleasure of my readers. Although you may never see me on my daily walk, you are welcome to read my novel(s) and in doing so, come to ask yourself, "How can the 'out of the box' protocol she has followed, help my loved one with an autoimmune disease like Multiple Sclerosis?"


Lauraine Henderson



Lauraine Henderson grew up on the west coast, mostly in the Portland, Oregon area. She met her husband senior of high school when she joined an LDS church-sponsored dance program at the invitation of a friend from her French class. Several years later, they married and welcomed two girls and a boy to their family. Their oldest daughter is married and lives in the Nashville, Tennessee area. Their second daughter is single and teaches high school English and Musical Theater in Delano, California. Their only son is married and lives in Denver, Colorado. They moved away from Oregon when their children were young and lived in Logan, Utah, Waikoloa, Hawaii (on the big island), and Kingman, Arizona, before returning to the Portland area in 2015. A year later, Lauraine self-published her first novel, The Triple-Date Dare. She writes inspirational romance, hoping to uplift her readers and bring a message of love and faith-based solutions to life’s problems, with a little humor along the way to the happily-ever-after. She published her second novel, The Spirit of Christmas, in 2017, an adaptation of Dickens’ A Christmas Carol with a romantic twist. In the fall of 2017, she contracted with BooksYouCanTrust.com, a publisher specializing in clean-content literature and published her third novel, Building a Life, with them in May, 2018. Her current work-in-progress is called Daisies in the Driveway and is projected for publication sometime in late 2018. Lauraine loves to spend time at her desk, writing and revising her latest story, but when she can’t write, she enjoys art (watercolor, oils, and acrylics), sewing, knitting, beading, and reading!




The Triple-Date Dare


Writer Laura Nelson can’t believe her luck. Since staying in a beach house on the Oregon coast, she’s had two run-ins with the police. The upside is that handsome Officer David Harrington handled both situations.
            Laura, still stinging from years of making poor choices, has come to Oregon to take control of her life. She recently renewed her relationship with God and the church, and she’s in the process of writing her next mystery. But is she ready for romance?
            David has a rule: don’t get close to women. He is ashamed of his unlawful past, a father in jail and an alcoholic mother. His triple-date dare is a sure-fire way to keep women at bay. Who would love him with all his baggage anyway?
            When he asks Laura out, David figures she will crash and burn as planned. He had no idea she would not only change the rules of his famous dating dare, but sneak her way into his heart.

Laurie Lewis

He proposed of need. She accepted out of compassion. Love wasn't an option when they started. Now they're discovering how far out on a limb they're willing to go to turn a marriage of friendship into forever love.
https://www.amazon.com/…/B…/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_jhl2AbKFGANRK

See what Tamera Hart Heiner has been up to.

Falling in love is the easy part. 

Arkansas. Solitude and nature. Time to breathe and rediscover herself.

That's what Luce thinks she's getting when she returns home after her divorce. Instead, she meets Connor and falls, once again, in love.

Connor blames his lying and cheating father for his mother's irresponsible behavior, leaving the burden of maintaining the family business squarely on Connor's shoulders. Luce is the unexpected variable that throws off his entire equation, the random x that sends his life into a delicious tilt-a-whirl. She's everything he ever wanted. 

Minus her divorce. 

When Connor's mom falls ill and makes a deathbed request, he knows he'll do his best to oblige her. Even if it means pretending to marry the woman he loves.

For readers of Nicholas Spark, Victorine Lieske, and Karen Kingsbury comes a sweet southern romance that explores the strengths of love and humanity in the setting of small-town America.

Rachael Eliker

Sometimes the hardest decisions have to be made...Ruby Harkwad is a talented singer and songwriter with big ambitions for her career. She has hunky Collin to thank for helping her rocket to the top but will a handsome backup guitarist, eccentric diva, and stilettos that threaten to be the death of her force her to choose between Collin and her dreams of fame?

Link:


Questions:

How much do you write every day?
As a mother of several young children, I never know what the day is going to bring! I try to write an hour or two every day, though it's not always writing my newest novel. I also enjoy keeping up with a personal blog, detailing life on a hobby farm with a large family and when the day has been particularly busy, sometimes all I get out is sharing a funny Facebook post about something I'd observed during the day. I'm all about being flexible, and that includes my writing!

What inspired you to write?
I've always enjoyed reading and writing but it wasn't until I became a stay-at-home mom that I really started taking advantage of the artform. I'm naturally very shy and introverted, and like Lee Child said, "Writing is showbusiness for shy people. That's how I see it." It is a way for me to express myself, entertain others, work through my thoughts, and add something to the world at large. It's a way for me to socialize with others without ever having to leave my house! ;)

What hobbies do you enjoy when you are not writing?
Part of my struggle with becoming an incredibly prolific writer is that there are SO MANY things that interest me. I've ridden horses for decades and am blessed to have my own two horses in my backyard. We have chickens, an ornery milk cow, three friendly cats, and one cowardly dog. I have a love/hate relationship with running and I love painting, knitting, reading, cooking, hiking, and on and on and on...and of course, spending a lot of time with family. There's so much to explore in the world and I'm trying to take advantage of it!

What projects are you currently working on? What can you tell us about these projects?
I just released my first contemporary romantic comedy, entitled When a Star Falls and have really enjoyed getting to know the characters. Between writing the sequel, I snuck in a quick novella that'll be entitled, A Kiss at Town Square. It is another contemporary romance and will be given away free to newsletter subscribers (here's the link if anyone wants to be included: https://mailchi.mp/0710184dd68c/rachael-eliker-newsletter-sign-up). Though I have millions of book ideas in my head, right now, I prefer to write happy, funny, uplifting material because who doesn't need a good laugh once in a while? Once I get my novella out, the characters from my pop stars series will be making a return.
Attachments area

Alicia Best

After a disastrous 26th birthday party, Olivia Donaldson flees her wealthy but overbearing parents and her controlling soon-to-be ex-husband and makes for Shady Piers, the former hometown of her now-deceased grandfather, in Maine.


Desperate for even the most basic of needs she reluctantly accepts help from a local pub-owner Brent Scott, who takes her in and gives her a job.

Even though she settles in well, Olivia's past comes back to haunt her and she needs Brent’s help once again, bringing them even closer together to a place where romance might just be in the air.

The Shady Piers Romance series novellas are 'clean and sweet' contemporary romances with happily ever after endings and no cliffhangers, that can be read as standalone novels all set in Shady Piers, Maine.